1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Common Introduction Questions:
- Can we see some photos of your car if you have one? No photos available yet
- What modifications have you made? Its all just starting
- What future plans do you have? My little vti is going to be transformed into a single venue rally car
- Where are you located? Alsager near Stoke on Trent
- How did you find the forum? Mooching about on Google

I come from a Motorsport background and have prepared many Race and Rally Cars in my time. I've got many years of experience in Tuning, Prepping and Suspension set ups. What I'm going to need is a Fibreglass Bonnet for the rascal, so if anyone can help?

·
Premium Member
14,118 Posts
Nice plan you got there, if you can post up a build up thread that would be great. BTW welcome to the forum

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Gibbscp said:
Nice plan you got there, if you can post up a build up thread that would be great. BTW welcome to the forum
Yes, of course I meant EK4, not used to all the model codes coming from a Renault race background. Whatever it is, it's deffo a 97 Vti in a pretty awful red at the moment. I'll get shots done periodically as the build develops. Anyone throw any light on finding a glass bonnet for it? Cheers Andy

·
Premium Member
14,118 Posts
A GLASS boneet?? Would'nt a clear plastic bonnet be better?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Funny! The original bonnet weighs an absolute ton. A fibreglass one would be great improvement. I'd like to see the person who has a glass one though, they'd have top have a pretty special engine bay!!

·
Registered
28 Posts