Honda Civic Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

So here is my car,Firsty, i know a Few on the site dont really approve of the replica's, well if i could get a type R i would and in fact it would have been cheaper for me to buy a type r when i got this, but in Ireland the Price of insurance is ridiculous, i am under a parent just to keep it at a reasonable price,as well as im a student who needs something good on petrol for travelling, so practically a Type R wasnt an option, so i went for one that resembles one, in fairness, having a car thats cheap to run that can be mistaken by most(not you experts :p ) is not a bad thing for me. As well, in fairness the standard Ep isn't exactly the most sporty/attractive .

Plans: Not too many as im broke between getting the car ,insurance and then college too, but

Wind Deflectors

Back Box of some sort, i want a sporty looking one, but really dont want it too noisy, just attracts unnecessary attention.

Wheels , The wheels are in quite bad shape, flaking paint and scratches, so possibly a replacement set in the next few months,

other things i've thought about would be lowering, but i use my car a good bit, so i dont want to have to drive like a granddad evertime theres a small bump.

Also tinting the back 3 windows, not top priority but i think it looks nicer/sporty ...

So thats it :) give opinions/options please :D

Oh and better pics to follow, these were ones i took quick when i just got it to show some mates :)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: My Milano EP Type R Rep

R3DD3V1L said:
looks good sio far :wave:
Thanks Man,

Going to get it waxed/buffed in the next week or so, the roof is doing what seems to be common and its faded slightly, just enough to annoy the shit out of me.Hopefully getting wind deflectors ordered now in the next day or so .

·
Registered
517 Posts

Hmm.. A Sport (EP2)?