Honda Civic Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got this Honda civic its my first car as i have allways had motorbikes.
Its a 1996 Lsi 1.5
I will change the wheel's soon but havn't really got any in mind yet!
Does anyone know who does re-mapping the ECU in the south?

i know this is off topic but pic's of my bikes are at
http://bikepics.com/members/davecagivamito/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Attachments

·
Registered
5,006 Posts
Hey Splinter, welcome to HCF. Nice looking car you have there. Did you install after market lips, skirts and fog lights? Doesn't look quite standard to me!

What else have you planned?

That bike website seems to be down for the time being.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Alec i got the car with them on so im guessing it was put on by the last owner.
As for anythink else planned i really don't know as im new to cars (on got the civic cos i got all honda bikes!!)
I wouldn't mind changing the skirts on the car and putting a aftermarket bumpers and side kit on but thats me thinking at the moment.
But i will turbo it maybe this year or early next year.

·
Registered
680 Posts
Nice car looks clean. Also looks like the previous owner did quite a bit unless they were optional extras.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The last owner had it 10 years + its got full service history as well!!!
Alec i've got 2 more bikes as well i haven't updated it yet lol i got 4 on the road at the min but im selling the blade.
need loads of bikes for my line of work...
Will a 2005 typre R wheels fit my car?

·
Registered
614 Posts
welcome to the forum m8, nice car btw and the r6 has to be the best bike there. I know a few people who have done the same as you m8 with the honda bikes then honda cars, nothing beats jap cars or bikes in my eyes.

Dunno who does a remap in the south but if you find one let me know cuz i want mine done lol.

·
Registered
184 Posts