Honda Civic Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thought i'd post up a car build thread as i'm just starting out
Trying to keep it clean and simple, but still look really smart :)
Here's how she sits just now

Comments welcome :)

·
Registered
795 Posts
Re: First Car Ek Civic

Hellish clean mate!! Wheels will look the nuts refurbed white :D Look forward to seeing where this goes buddy :)

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: First Car Ek Civic

Yeah they do now, got my 3rd coat of clear on now, so just gotta let em dry and get em polished and no, fitting them this sat as i'm getting my coilovers fitted then, 100mm drop here i come :p

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Re: Ek Civic WIP

Will do, just got the tape and paper off 2 of em, one bit of clear coat has a run, so took it off and back to white then clear again to try to fix the wee bit, and one is still drying, gonna be sitting in my room nice and warm till the weekend to dry out/harden properly :)
Then on at the weekend and see my nice wheels
They look nice and shiny, but not the best, then again it's a home job for less than £50 so what can i complain about eh? :p
Maybe get them refurbed properly next year or something if they don't last long, should get pics up tonight or tomorrow when they've dried out :)

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

cheers mate!

My wheels are done now, only bit i aint pleased with is where i got the run, got the scabby bit off and painted it and tried to fix it as best as i could without stripping the whole wheel back, but overall i'm really pleased for a back yard job :)

The dodgy bit :( (not too bad in person, looks worse on camers and can only really see it when you're super close, probably re-do that wheel when it gets warmer if it annoys me)

·
Registered
122 Posts

i wouldn't be to upset mate, like you say not bad for a fifty quid D.I.Y. job, get some pics up of them on your car! :cool:

·